Sri Lanka vs India, 1st T20 Match Preview

Match Preview for Sri Lanka vs India, 1st T20

It will be the first T20 match in this series which is playing at R.Premadasa Stadium Colombo. This is a Tri-Series which will be played between India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Some of India’s Big star players are not playing in this series like wicket-keeper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Captain Virat Kohli, Death Over specialist bowler Jaspreet Bumrah and Bhuvneshvar Kumar.

Virat Kohli batting at the third position. But in this match, Suresh Raina will be batting at third place. because Virat Kohli will not play in this series. Wicket-keeper Mahendra Singh Dhoni will not play in this series, so Dinesh Karthik can be the Wicket-keeper for today’s match. Rishabh Pant is not in the rhythm. Therefore Dinesh Karthik can play in his place.

Rohit Sharma will be the captain in this match. And he has proven many times that he can become a very good captain. Even In this series, Rohit Sharma can also show a good captain.

Sri Lankan Captain Dinesh Chandimal has kept the strength of his team. Today’s match is going to be very exciting. Because in this match, the Indian team has focused on the new players.


In the Indian team, three important bowlers and two batsmen will not play. Therefore it can be difficult to the death overs for Indians bowler. India can only feel the lack of bowlers today. But Hardik Pandya cannot be ignored anymore because he is a booster of the Indian team and now he will not play in this series.

Sri Lanka

The Sri Lankan team is playing with the all main players. Only Niroshan Dickwella will not available for this series. There is no doubt that the match of today is going to be a battle of a collision.

Probable XI

Sri Lanka

Dinesh Chandimal (c/w), Upul Tharanga, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Jeevan Mendis, Suranga Lakmal, Akila Dananjaya, Nuwan Pradeep


Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaydev Unadkat

News Reporter
CricNewz, Is a Sport Website. Where You Can Find The Sport News and Match Previews.